PDA

View Full Version : Why Quit

larryinalabama
06-17-2008, 08:14 AM
Ive been reading several threds in the past 3 weeks about people wanting to sell or quit their business. One feller dropped half his accounts and was thinking of going to work at Home Depoit. Ive been working for the MAN for too many years to count and I dont understand why someone would give up on a successful business. I sold my business in So California in 1993, but the only reason I sold out was to move. I still miss it to this day. Now I find myself wanting to get back into it. Why would anyone want to quit running their own business and go work for the MAN?

JB1
06-17-2008, 08:18 AM
Ive been reading several threds in the past 3 weeks about people wanting to sell or quit their business. One feller dropped half his accounts and was thinking of going to work at Home Depoit. Ive been working for the MAN for too many years to count and I dont understand why someone would give up on a successful business. I sold my business in So California in 1993, but the only reason I sold out was to move. I still miss it to this day. Now I find myself wanting to get back into it. Why would anyone want to quit running their own business and go work for the MAN?

who is this "MAN" you speak of.

LawnBrother
06-17-2008, 08:24 AM
It's just not for some people. Either you think it's worth making it work or you don't. I wouldn't keep doing something I hated, or didn't make enough money at. Sometimes an opportunity comes along that's too good to pass up. None have come my way yet hahahaha.

ProStreetCamaro
06-17-2008, 08:31 AM
I think some people might feel with the economy the way it is that they should sell and get out while there business is still worth something. They fear they will loose there customer base and then what would they have left? Alot of equipment and no customers.

larryinalabama
06-17-2008, 08:34 AM