PDA

View Full Version : Equipment for very small scale operation

aggie20
01-14-2002, 12:32 AM
I'm a student who would like to make a little money this year cutting grass. It would be a one man operation with at most 10 or 12 yards; probably like most of you guys were doing when you were 14 years old. I have very little money for the initial equipment investment ($500-$600) and would like to know the best route to start up with. Should I buy a brand new bottom of the line non-comercial mower, a used commercial grade mower, or a few used garage sale hunks of junk. Should I have the option of bagging and mulching? Is a blower neccesary? Also should i worry about taxes and licensing? Thanks for any info, this is a great site.

LAWNGODFATHER
01-14-2002, 01:49 AM
A pushmower, stick it in the trunk of your car.

Also should i worry about taxes and licensing? Thanks for any info, this is a great site.

Umm Taxes and INS. yes. Uncle Sam will gladly take your pushmower and car away for failure to pay.

Oooooops wait your 14.

Pull the pushmower behind your bike.

scagman
01-14-2002, 02:16 AM