PDA

View Full Version : what length enclosed trailer?

lil'dale
07-21-2008, 12:21 AM
Hey everybody. I'm a newbie to the site and pretty new to the business after not doing yards since college 20 years ago. I am about to buy an enclosed v-nose trailer and can't decide between 16 or 18 feet. Any thoughts on this from any of you? Also, any recommendations or better yet, pictures of what type of racks and stuff I should put inside of it?

Thanks in advance for you advice.

lil'dale

PLS-Tx
07-21-2008, 01:46 AM
Hey everybody. I'm a newbie to the site and pretty new to the business after not doing yards since college 20 years ago. I am about to buy an enclosed v-nose trailer and can't decide between 16 or 18 feet. Any thoughts on this from any of you? Also, any recommendations or better yet, pictures of what type of racks and stuff I should put inside of it?

Thanks in advance for you advice.

lil'dale

What will you be pulling your trailer with? I would get as big as your truck can pull. We have a 8.5x20, and we could use more room at times. I would get at least the 18' if your truck could pull it.

As far as racks, we use trimmer traps and they work great.

Merlin300
07-21-2008, 09:16 AM
Get the 18' and roll with it.

Junior M
07-21-2008, 09:22 AM
What will you be pulling your trailer with? I would get as big as your truck can pull. We have a 8.5x20, and we could use more room at times. I would get at least the 18' if your truck could pull it.

As far as racks, we use trimmer traps and they work great.
like he said it all depends on what your truck can handle. but remember the vnose takes about two or three feet off so when you buy the 18 you are really only getting like 16 feet of regular floor space. so if you want all the use of the 18 feet you might have to get a regular square nose trailer.

supercuts
07-21-2008, 06:44 PM
18', you'll outgrow any size, so if those are teh 2 options go big

punt66
07-21-2008, 07:02 PM