PDA

View Full Version : Landscape design programs

OSU 09
07-24-2008, 09:10 AM
What design programs do you guys use to make your install plans. I have done some work with dyna-scapes(sp?) before and it was alright. Just wanted some thoughts. Thanks

m&mmowing
07-24-2008, 08:14 PM
i've been playin with realtime landscaping pro for a couple days, it's a free demo, and i really like the program, but i've never used anything like this before

TPendagast
07-25-2008, 12:21 AM
I use prolandscape v12

Dreams To Designs
07-25-2008, 07:44 AM
We use Pro landscape version 14. It does all that we need it to do, including imaging, 3D flyovers, CAD plan mode and has a built in PDF writer that allows us to email plans in scale to anyone, anywhere.

Kirk

Supertiger
07-25-2008, 08:13 AM
After you buy and install PRO Landscape v14, can you run the program without using the DVD or CD. or do you always have to install the DVD in order to use it?. The reason i ask of course is i might want it installed on more than one computer. I paid over a thousand dollars for my Quick books Pro and it allows me to put it on all my computers without the need to have the CD installed after the initial install. for each computer.

Dreams To Designs
07-25-2008, 09:54 AM