PDA

View Full Version : new here with new to me cat

mellowyellow
07-24-2008, 03:04 PM
I have been reading this forum for quite a while now and decided to join, Not that I will have much to add, but to at least say hello. I am a small time farmer in the Okla. panhandle. Bought a 07 277B to move a little dirt and push some snow around in the winter. It will be used in soft dirt most of the time. It had 368 hours on it when i got it and now has 405 on it. Going to try to post a pic of it(brother-in-law in the seat). If the pic works I have added a radio setup that worked out pretty good if anyone is interested in the way I mounted it and the speakers. This is my first post so cut me a little slack if nothing shows up like it is supposed to,,, thanks,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,mellowyellow

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s68/sidetracked_up/cat001.jpg

44DCNF
07-24-2008, 03:19 PM
You did fine on the post and pic. Welcome to the site sir. Looks like nice country. I am originally from Wichita. I know that is not real close to you but I miss the area.

hansondirtman
07-24-2008, 03:23 PM
Very nice, my favorite Cat model.

YellowDogSVC
07-24-2008, 03:33 PM
welcome to the site! Nice looking machine too. How do you like that bucket? I picked on up by accident and have found a ton of uses for it.

BIGBEN2004
07-24-2008, 05:54 PM
Best grading MTL Cat ever made. The new ones wouldn't hold a candle to the old 267 and 277's. That thing can almost walk on water.

bobcat_ron
07-24-2008, 06:24 PM
My radio is attached to the roof with a plastic bracket and the speakers are in the upper corners of the rear of the cab, is yours similar?

mellowyellow
07-24-2008, 06:47 PM
44DCNF--I bought it from caterpillar used site and dealt with a woman out of Wichita, then picked it up in Dodge City....

this site helped me a lot in making my decision, seemed I looked at cats till I was starting to see yellow when I closed my eyes at night.