PDA

View Full Version : How would you spend your $330

Nichols Quality Yard Care
08-01-2008, 02:51 AM
Ok, heres whats up. Im just starting out and looking to aquire about 10-15 basic mowing accounts (mowing, weedeating, edging, hedge trimming). I have a pretty good husquvarna weedeater, a decent blower, hedge clippers, and backup weedeater. However i have just an old 21" craftsman pushmower with no bagger and no self propel. So im looking to spend about $330 at sears (i have a card) on a mower. What should I get? they have Craftsman, Husquvarna, and Snapper. Hopefully if everything goes well this will become my backup mower for next year and I will get a really nice bigger walk behind

Guzman Properties
08-01-2008, 03:30 AM
Gamble the $330 in lottery tickets, on line poker or do a Bingo night at the church.

jdmcat
08-01-2008, 03:52 AM
Whatever you get just plan on saving up and replacing it asap. Those homeowner mowers only get you so far.

08-01-2008, 04:01 AM
I do plan on replacing it with something way better in the spring if everything goes as planned. Right now im just getting about 10-15 basic mowing accounts. I have a full time job as a pressman making pretty good money but who couldn't use a lil more. Right now Im just doing this solo so i can earn money so i can buy better gear so i can earn more money. im just needing a mower to get me started. im thinking either the Husqvarna or Snapper. hopefully it will survive to become a backup later.

LushGreenLawn
08-01-2008, 07:35 AM
Are you going to be able to use your sears card to but a Business License and Insurance? What about gas for the mower and your truck?

I never want to discourage anyone from getting into the business, but save up at least a little and do it right!

And stay away from credit cards, that $330 mower will end up costing you twice that.

hackitdown
08-01-2008, 10:44 AM
I would spend my first $330 on advertising. Why buy equipment if you have no customers?

topsites
08-01-2008, 11:43 AM