PDA

View Full Version : Calling Dr.pressure


FIMCO-MEISTER
08-02-2008, 08:27 AM
In case he just reads the thread titles. Will Kiril and Wet Boots please pose the question the way you want Dr.Pressure to consider it.

Wet_Boots
08-02-2008, 09:02 AM
Once more, then. In a home with a basement water meter, I do a flow-and-pressure test, and come away with a dynamic pressure reading, call it DP, and the flow at which it was measured, call it F. I also measured the static pressure, call it SP ~ Now I want to calculate what my flow will be at a dynamic pressure different than the one that I measured.

For the sake of simplicity, it will be assumed that the measurements all apply to a point just downstream of the water meter, where my takeoff will be. In real life, the plumbing in some houses would introduce some difficulties into getting measurements this 'pure' - but it can be done. There are no PRVs anywhere upstream of the measurements.

CAPT Stream Rotar
08-02-2008, 02:53 PM
i sense he is calculating the equations right now.

Mike Leary
08-02-2008, 03:00 PM
In real life.

Always worked for me.