PDA

View Full Version : Need help picking a mower

slamjamrockinman
08-02-2008, 12:09 PM
well i posted in this forum a couple weeks ago, but I need help again. I am now looking for mowers in the 3000 price range. I have looked at several mowers, but not sure which to go with. The mowers I am looking at are:

-toro prolines- hydro and belts I can get a hydro for about 3000 used after buying a tru-trak which I think is a must.
-Exmark phazer 44 with 19 kawi. I can get one for 3200 with 330 hours.
-jd quicktrack 52 has 440 hours for 3500.

Most of my lawns are flat right now, there is only one hill on one of my lawns that I wouldn't take a rider on. Right now i feel the phazer would be the most productive, which is a big deal to me because I am limited on time being that I am a sophomore in high school. I am leaning towards the exmark, I think that a 44 inch would be a good size being that most of my lawns are around a quarter to a third of an acre. Plus I have heard so many great things about exmark. The reason I am only picking these brands is because I have excellent dealers for all three brands close by. Like I said I am thinking exmark but I would like other advice and opinions. Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!!

Lakewlc
08-02-2008, 01:09 PM
how about a brand new quick?

slamjamrockinman
08-02-2008, 01:28 PM
I would but no dealers! Do you have one? How do you like it? Is it productive?

Lakewlc
08-02-2008, 02:30 PM
i dont have one yet but i think im gonna order one. you can have it shiped to a freight termanal or to ur house. it does suck that theres no dealers so u could check it out before u buy it. but i hear nothing but good things about them.

Allens LawnCare
08-02-2008, 02:54 PM
Exmark is Da' Bomb

pinto n mwr
08-02-2008, 09:34 PM