PDA

View Full Version : mowing stripes


mlyons1
08-03-2008, 07:19 PM
i have a 60 inch dixie chopper also a striping kit made buy dixie chopper but my mower still does not stripe very good just wondering if any suggestions on what i can do thanks in advance.

Puddle of Oil
08-03-2008, 10:40 PM
try setting ur deck at 4'' and maybe lowering ur roller. but i need a little more info. mmmmmk

ALC-GregH
08-03-2008, 10:53 PM
I decided to cut my lawn today. I just cut it on Thursday but it needed it so I thought I'd lay some stripes down while I mow and clipped the stripe roller on the back of the mower. :D Don't mind the mess, junk needs to go. LOL
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e160/americanlawncare/Dscn2758.jpg?t=1217818130
http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e160/americanlawncare/Dscn2755.jpg?t=1217818203

Cashio13
08-03-2008, 11:44 PM
lookin good, looookin gooood

tnpete
08-05-2008, 06:28 PM
Looks good. I have 3 accounts that are asking me to start doing there's like that.
Thinking about taking some of the Thick 4ft wide belting I have and make a stripping kit for my Ferris. Fix the belting were it drags the grass as I mow. Anyone done this?
Pete