PDA

View Full Version : light bars

born2farm
08-05-2008, 10:02 PM
im looking at a code3 roatating bar to put on my truck. im not sure if i will be plowing with this truck(most likely not). do you guys use your lights much when mowing and landscaping?

CoopersLandscaping
08-06-2008, 05:40 PM
Personally, I don't think it'de be necessary. I have concidered it , but LED light bars are very expensive. I am a firefighter- to be and I know they're expensive. It all depends in what kindof situation you're in. If you snow-plowing it wouldn't ne a bad idea. But I think for Mowing and Landscaping I don't think it'de be worth probably close to 800 or 900 dollars

punt66
08-06-2008, 05:43 PM
Personally, I don't think it'de be necessary. I have concidered it , but LED light bars are very expensive. I am a firefighter- to be and I know they're expensive

hahaha, why are so many landscapers fire fighters??? Serious question. Not making fun. Just looking for the connection.

JosephLawnCare
08-06-2008, 06:24 PM
hahaha, why are so many landscapers fire fighters??? Serious question. Not making fun. Just looking for the connection.

So are school teachers, makes since with the summers off>:drinkup:

treeman574
08-06-2008, 06:48 PM
because were available during the day and can leave when the tones drop!! besides we have to get a pension some how dont we

treeman574
08-06-2008, 06:55 PM