PDA

View Full Version : NEW TRUCK (im 14)

tstutz
08-07-2008, 01:44 PM
hey everyone i am 14 years old and i have been mowing for about 8 years now. only been in the business for 2 years. i have about 7 weekly yards to mow as of now. i have been looking for a good truck and i found this one in the local paper. i am getting my farmers permit today. i cant wait to mow by myself. tell me what you think. its a 1992 gmc sonoma 1/2 ton 4x4 120,000 miles. i paid 2500 for her. COMMENTS WELCOME

TandM
08-07-2008, 01:48 PM
u can get a farmers permit in kansas??? lucky. that truck will be a great first truck just treat it right. and keep up on the maintenence

tstutz
08-07-2008, 01:49 PM
ya thanks man i got a new black plastic gmc tool box for it today. looks pretty sweet. ya you can get one in ks why?

TandM
08-07-2008, 01:51 PM
they just stopped issueing them in georgia when I turned14 last year

KS_Grasscutter
08-07-2008, 01:54 PM
Where at in KS are ya?

tstutz
08-07-2008, 01:55 PM
wamego area

butler1227
08-07-2008, 01:57 PM
Nice first truck. I never heard of a farmers license before?

KCfireman
08-07-2008, 02:15 PM
wamego area
you piece of white trash!!!! its RESCUE 44!!!!!!!!!!:laugh::laugh:

corey4671
08-07-2008, 02:50 PM
correct me if I'm wrong...but with a farmer's permit you are only allowed to drive to and from things that pertain to farming ONLY. Don't mean to sound like an @$$ here, and I' glad you have the intiative to work, but just don't get caught mowing lawns driving yourself around with a farm realted permit.

MnGreen
08-07-2008, 03:16 PM
correct me if I'm wrong...but with a farmer's permit you are only allowed to drive to and from things that pertain to farming ONLY. Don't mean to sound like an @$$ here, and I' glad you have the intiative to work, but just don't get caught mowing lawns driving yourself around with a farm realted permit.