PDA

View Full Version : Snapper 21" Ninja Mulching Mower.

MowHouston
08-07-2008, 02:57 PM
I've been looking at some 21" mowers and I stopped at a dealership that carries Snapper. I've got no experience with these mowers and wanted to know if anyone has any input on them.

I really like the cupholder :) But of course I just need something with a good cut at a good pace. I got quoted $890 out the door for this mower.

Feel free to plug in your opinions and any other 21" that you might recommend.

Scagguy
08-07-2008, 03:12 PM
If you are mainly mulching, then I'd go with either a Exmark or Toro. They do a much better job. If you are mainly bagging, then the Snapper is the better mower. I own all of these mowers and know this from my experiece.

MowHouston
08-07-2008, 03:23 PM
If you are mainly mulching, then I'd go with either a Exmark or Toro. They do a much better job. If you are mainly bagging, then the Snapper is the better mower. I own all of these mowers and know this from my experiece.

I hardly ever bag. Just mulching. I'll see about visiting a Toro dealer this weekend I guess.

saw man
08-07-2008, 03:52 PM
Snapper does have a deck that is designed for mulching that does very well.

redfox033
08-07-2008, 04:02 PM
I had a Snapper with the Ninja blade, it mulched pretty good at the slowest speed. If you ran it 3/4 to full speed it wanted to lay the grass over, I don't care about mulching so I just put a normal blade on it and its fine.

tlb9596
08-07-2008, 04:41 PM
They're great machines. You're in Houston, so there are a million Snapper dealers, but there are alot that don't stock the machines. You should be able to find them for under $800. How is the dealership? Is it neat and professional, with a good service center? I wouldn't hesitate to pay a little more if the dealership was of better quality (fast, professional service).

BillWil
08-07-2008, 04:44 PM