PDA

View Full Version : Pro Tech Pro-48; Is this a good purchase

baddarryl
08-08-2008, 11:41 PM
So I am just learning about the electrical side of things (diagnosing) and was wondering if this would be a good purchase for me? Or any other suggestions you might have. I do mostly installations, but am getting the occasional repair. I want to be more prepared and I think this could help me reduce diagnostic time. Thank you.

https://yard-boss.com/store/store.php?crn=258&rn=626&action=show_detail

Mike Leary
08-09-2008, 12:36 AM
Don't ask me about locators, :dizzy:

bicmudpuppy
08-09-2008, 01:04 AM
A good multi-meter would tell you more if you learn how to use it.

Waterit
08-09-2008, 02:18 AM
ML, we all have our bad days - you just had more of them all at once than normal people do.

Baddarryl, listen to bic, he KNOWS. My 2nd purchase would be a tone generator/tracer and an inductive amplifier probe.

FIMCO-MEISTER
08-09-2008, 09:00 AM
I just bought one with the toner. Needed it more so for the toner. I can use a voltmeter (multi meter). I will give feedback in time.

baddarryl
08-09-2008, 09:41 AM
So I am thinking all these functions they claim is more and easier to get with a Multi (abeit I am the novice level of using one). I like the idea of being able to find solenoids and some of the other things they claim. Here is their list for convenience: