PDA

View Full Version : Sq. Footage


solaras
01-22-2002, 06:10 PM
Can someone please explain to me "in detail" how you bid by square footage. I have been bidding by Time it takes to service. but Sq Ft seems more reasonable. I am in West Central Florida!!

Thanks!!

stslawncare
01-22-2002, 07:08 PM
i would keep going with the way u are. what if the ground is hard, what if soft, what if not level etc etc etc

MWHC
01-23-2002, 01:33 PM
Measuring is a tool which can be used quite effectively. Yes, I agree that ground conditions play a role in worker output, but you can learn to measure and get close to time on site.

The first step is to start measuring all of the properties you manage. Then start recording the time it takes to perform certain tasks. The more data (accounts) you have to build this sheet with the more accurate and valuable it becomes. You can even give each property a difficulty rating based on many factors; (like bumpy/sloped etc.)

After this is done you should be able to say that x ft^2 takes me and my crew x amount of minutes to care for.

If you want more detail, email me.