PDA

View Full Version : Looking for advise...

bj1125
08-13-2008, 09:48 PM
I've been doing residential blowouts/winterization for a few years now. I've always rented compressors - this year I purchased a used one and want to expand operations. I'm looking at some commercial properties and do not know how to bid them. Any advise on bidding commercial properties? Thanks in advance.

CAPT Stream Rotar
08-13-2008, 09:52 PM
hourly if they are real big..

other wise up north here we do it 12 $ a zone 75 $ for 6 zones and under...

FIMCO-MEISTER
08-14-2008, 05:42 AM
OMG Blowout season is about to start. This is one of the best times of the year for us sharp witted southern boys.

CAPT Stream Rotar
08-14-2008, 06:21 AM
OMG Blowout season is about to start. This is one of the best times of the year for us sharp witted southern boys.

we are about 1 month away brotha.

jerryrwm
08-15-2008, 12:32 PM
Got my first call yesterday requesting a blow-out on Sept 19th. Guess he's one of the snowbirds flying South for the winter. Hell, I've got a couple clients that haven't even turned their systems on this year!

Wet_Boots
08-15-2008, 12:44 PM
Got my first call yesterday requesting a blow-out on Sept 19th. Guess he's one of the snowbirds flying South for the winter. Hell, I've got a couple clients that haven't even turned their systems on this year!Stoopid clients. We need that winterizing money.

DanaMac
08-15-2008, 01:10 PM
I had one call Monday as well. "Just want to get on the list". I have one scheduled for Sept. 15th already. Doubt I will pull the compressor for just the one. Maybe we'll just make sure it is drained and go back to b/o later.

Mike Leary
08-15-2008, 04:11 PM
I had one call Monday as well. "Just want to get on the list". I have one scheduled for Sept. 15th already. Doubt I will pull the compressor for just the one. Maybe we'll just make sure it is drained and go back to b/o later.

We've gone thru October with our systems at 75%. How late do you usually run?