PDA

View Full Version : Advertising????

LawnBarber13
08-21-2008, 03:49 PM
I'm trying to get my name out to the community to start building an account base. Seeing how I'm just starting out, I'm not sure of the best way to do this. Any advice would be much appreciated!!!

Puddle of Oil
08-21-2008, 09:36 PM
yard signs, car signs, newspaper, ur lawns (if any yet). NO DOOR TO DOOR SALES. examples: fliers, quoting d2d ext.

ericmcj31
08-21-2008, 09:47 PM
once you get a couple accounts-offer discounts to your existing customers if they recommend and you get contracts for other jobs. That's kinda an incentive to get your name around. Most do it out of good will, but a little green helps the effort.

Mike's LawnCare Landscape
08-21-2008, 10:43 PM
Post it on craigslist.org
you will have to beat off the tight wads with a stick but it gets you started
My first year %95 came from the list .
STOP But what ever you do don't wast your time if they post on there looking for some one to cut there grass.(they are looking for a kid to come and cut it for $5 )
Good luck and hope you have a good start for next year!!
I also put on the list a few weeks back Trading Lawn care for sign work.
On the 3rd day I had a guy call me up to haul off sign trash . I got $350 worth of signs made for me and it only took me 45 min max with drive time and $11.50 for the dump cost, and in 2 weeks he is going to letter up my trailer for the next load of sign trash!!

tradeyouraccounts
08-21-2008, 11:33 PM
Hook up with food delivery businessís maybe the local pizza shop. Ask them if they can add a referral card to there pizza delivery clients in return youíll offer them a referral fee. Youíll get local clients and get a tighter route.

Good luck

Mike's LawnCare Landscape
08-21-2008, 11:38 PM