PDA

View Full Version : Commercial Accounts

pdenney11
08-28-2008, 03:48 PM
How do you guys go about getting commercial accounts? This is my first year and all I have is residential accounts. The residential accounts were good money for a while, but now im finding it slowing down a lot. Now I have to look for something to do in the winter to pay all my bills. I think if I could get a few good commercial accounts I would'nt have to find a job for a few months in the winter just to get by. I guess I just don't know how to go about getting the commercial accounts though. Should I just send out flyers to businesses at the beginning of next year? Does that ever work or should I just personally talk to business owners?

Raider
08-28-2008, 05:13 PM
I do about 90% commercial. I simply walk in and talk to people face to face and leave my card, talk to them, find out their needs. I will also follow up with a call back to them, thanking them for their time basically bs with them some more. I have actually gotten jobs right on the spot before. Be prepared though, commercial is not all it is cracked up to be. You will need more insurance, you wait for your money more than residentials so you better be able to plan your finances. Sometimes it will also require more equipment, but not always. Good Luck

bohiaa
08-28-2008, 05:28 PM
I do about 90% commercial. I simply walk in and talk to people face to face and leave my card, talk to them, find out their needs. I will also follow up with a call back to them, thanking them for their time basically bs with them some more. I have actually gotten jobs right on the spot before. Be prepared though, commercial is not all it is cracked up to be. You will need more insurance, you wait for your money more than residentials so you better be able to plan your finances. Sometimes it will also require more equipment, but not always. Good Luck