PDA

View Full Version : Do you have a website?

allfiremencutgrass
09-03-2008, 07:11 PM
How many guys or girls here have a website for their company? My neighbor is the Master for them and is going to help me get it going. I am mainly curious how your results with it are...do you get a significant amount leads ?The future seems to be in this direction. There are only a handfull of nice ones I have seen in my area. So whats the consensus on them?????

cbscreative
09-04-2008, 07:24 PM
I have one, but since I am a web designer, it would be quite silly not to.

Your mention of the future is an important thing to consider. And since you mentioned that very few web sites stand out, that is the very opportunity many businesses are missing out on. Many people don't use phone books any more, so not having some kind of online presence is a good way to lose business. And since so few sites are really any good, having a nice site puts the site owner at a significant advantage.

I will point out one more thing because it's mostly missed with business owners. Don't just think in terms of marketing or creating sales, although what I'm going to say is good for both if you grab this and run with it. Think about how you can improve your customer relations with a site. Can they schedule a service through your site? Can they get answers to questions without it having to be business hours or call you? Can they pay you online if they prefer that method? Do you offer information that adds value to your products and services?