PDA

View Full Version : Contracts and Non-Contracts

mattxb
09-05-2008, 11:14 AM
Hey guys,

As you may know, Im new around here and new to the biz.

I have my biz set up now.

I'm strictly a Part Timer, and plan to stay that way.

Right now, Im only getting people willing to do Bi-Weekly non-contracted services.

When I push them to contract with me, listing out how many services they will get and when they will be, and even after showing them how it will save them money each month by spreading the amounts out over 12 months they still dont want anything to do with it and in fact I believe it has completely run one of my highest paying customers off now which sucks.

I want Contracted work because its more stable, but I have yet to get anyone to agree with it, and I am a decent salesman if I must say so.

So I'm wandering if you guys can help shed some light on this for me.

Is this typical for a start up company to experience?

Could it be because its so late in the season that these types of clients (non-contractural) are all thats left out in the market right now?

How many contracts and non-contract clients do you have?

woodie08
09-05-2008, 01:45 PM
I tend to get 30 days to cancel service contracts. as longs as you do a good job thats job security

mattxb
09-05-2008, 02:15 PM
I tend to get 30 days to cancel service contracts. as longs as you do a good job thats job security

So your saying you operate solely without signed contracts with clients yet you still tend to get one months notice to cancelation of service from the client?

hackitdown
09-05-2008, 03:31 PM
When I push them to contract with me, listing out how many services they will get and when they will be, and even after showing them how it will save them money each month by spreading the amounts out over 12 months they still dont want anything to do with it and in fact I believe it has completely run one of my highest paying customers off now which sucks.

I am a decent salesman if I must say so.