PDA

View Full Version : They got me.

newtex
09-12-2008, 12:15 AM
Not one item stolen in four years working the DFW market after school and during the summer (I'm a teacher) until the first day of school a few weeks ago. It happened when I was in the back yard mowing. They got away with an old Dolmar backpack, a new BG85, and an FS80. Over $1000 worth of equipment vaporized. I bought a redmax 2401 and their 5001 blower. I miss my old equipment though. I ordered trimmer racks, a blower rack, and bought cables and locks. The two-cycles are riding in the cab until the racks are installed.

Ooomwizard
09-12-2008, 01:19 PM
Sorry to hear. Enjoy your new equipment!

I bought a enclosed trailer just for that reason, and to keep stuff out of the weather.
Train my guys to close-it-up... every property! Can't afford to many of those kinds of financial hits.

Curse the thieves...

No Bull
10-04-2008, 12:28 PM
What I would do is chain a pit bull to the trailer at all times. Not very many theives would want to get close to anything where there is a mean dog ! :)

kleankutslawn
10-10-2008, 08:44 PM
do you guys have the serial numbers to all of your stuff?

LawnMastersTx
10-11-2008, 11:45 PM
Where in the DFW area did you have it stolen at? I was lucky a few years ago when I caught a guy stealing equipment out of my truck while doing a Discount Tire in Ft. Worth. I came up from behind and surprised the guy, he was in his 60's, i pulled my stuff out of his car before he drove off and called the cops on him (got his plates). At first I felt sorry for the old guy and then realized he is just going to do this again to someone else, now i kick myself for not keeping him there until the police showed up.

pupboy10
10-21-2008, 04:07 PM