PDA

View Full Version : other aspects of lawn business

Stephen
01-01-2000, 01:43 PM
Does anyone have any other ideas on how i can grow my lawn business into a year round operation besides snowplowing which i currently do? My season currently runs from april to nov. and then snow season. I service 92 lawn accounts and about 40 snowplowing. I am looking for other ideas that i can add to have a steady year round income. All help is appreciated.<p>----------<br>Stephen<br>

Eric ELM
01-01-2000, 03:47 PM
This winter, you can do about anything but mow grass. Clean out the house gutters, trim bushes and trees, I've even heard some are putting down mulch. Some do Christmas lighting and take it down. Some take on winter jobs with the understanding you have to plow when it is needed and can get off then. I used to be a Union Carpenter and I know how to do plumbing and electrical, so work seems to find me. All the neighbors know I'm available during this time and have a list for me to do. If you know computers, there are a lot of ways there to make money too. I am getting into retouching old or damaged photos for people. I have learned a lot this winter about web designing, which is fun to do. I could go on and on, but instead, look at an old forum which this one just replaced, because there are a lot of good sugestions there. You can still go there to read old posts, but don't post there, just here. I hope this helps. Here is the old site. http://www.hallofforums.com/cgi-sys/cgiwrap/chuck/dcforum/dcboard.cgi<p>----------<br>Eric@ELM<br>http://pages.prodigy.net/eric.erickson/index.html

Stephen
01-04-2000, 11:29 AM
thanks for the help. anyone have other ideas on expansion? any input from guys who do fertilizer apps?<p>----------<br>Stephen<br>

Lazer
01-04-2000, 11:49 AM