PDA

View Full Version : Buffalo, NY area

Going Commercial
10-03-2008, 08:19 PM
What are rates for commercial mowing and do you charge extra for edging sidewalks/driveways. What is the best way to put the handling of leaves in a commercial contract so you don't loose your but. I am looking at a large business and they want fall leaves picked-up weekly from their beds and picnic areas, then a final cleanup after the last mow. You just can't tell how the leaves are going to drop. How much time I should allow per week and how do I charge? Thanks

billslawn89
10-03-2008, 11:06 PM
good luck to ya!:drinkup:

NMS0219
10-03-2008, 11:14 PM
I include edging in the weekly price, as far as leaves go use your best judgment. With out seeing the property its impossible to tell you. Sounds like your new to the whole commercial mowing biz.

Going Commercial
10-04-2008, 02:45 PM
You are correct NMS0219 I am just getting into commercial market. My exp. has been with residential for lawn care. I do more drain tile and finish grading now. Most residentials did not want to pay extra for edging and most guys out there are not doing it unless customer pays. I am talking about stick blade and wb edging specificly not using a string trimmer upside down that is. Thanks for the input.

Phil G
10-04-2008, 05:47 PM
What is the best way to put the handling of leaves in a commercial contract so you don't loose your but. I am looking at a large business and they want fall leaves picked-up weekly from their beds and picnic areas, then a final cleanup after the last mow. You just can't tell how the leaves are going to drop. How much time I should allow per week and how do I charge? Thanks