PDA

View Full Version : Is a ztr bad for your back??

S man
10-11-2008, 03:19 PM
I've been running riders for more than a year now and am having some back problems. Specifically with posture because I look to be an ich or two shorter. It seems like I was fine until I started using my phazer I got in sept. 07 and now my lazer z I got this year. Can running a z for a long time cause back trouble or cause your back to get out of alinement? Is a w/b or stander better? I have owned a used stander before but didn't like standing for a long period of time. But is it better to stand than to sit for your back?

Grits
10-11-2008, 03:34 PM
I have been running a wb with sulky for 2 years. I just bought a Hustler Z. It seems, to me, that the Z is easier on the body. I have the suspension seat and flex forks, too.

punt66
10-11-2008, 03:36 PM
Z is easier on the body. I run a Ferris so i have a suspension though. Look into a suspension seat.

S man
10-11-2008, 03:37 PM
I have been running a wb with sulky for 2 years. I just bought a Hustler Z. It seems, to me, that the Z is easier on the body. I have the suspension seat and flex forks, too.

I guess I should see a chiopractor and learn to sit right when on my mowers.

KrayzKajun
10-11-2008, 03:38 PM
stop slouching LOL

markahurley
10-11-2008, 05:19 PM
I've been running riders for more than a year now and am having some back problems. Specifically with posture because I look to be an ich or two shorter. It seems like I was fine until I started using my phazer I got in sept. 07 and now my lazer z I got this year. Can running a z for a long time cause back trouble or cause your back to get out of alinement? Is a w/b or stander better? I have owned a used stander before but didn't like standing for a long period of time. But is it better to stand than to sit for your back?