PDA

View Full Version : Walker SuperB

grass_boy
10-15-2008, 11:13 PM
Anyone have any experience with the Walker SuperB?

Turf Dawg
10-16-2008, 12:33 AM
You might use the search feature on here. I remember some post before where some of the members are using these. I have driven one around {did not get to cut with it} and liked it alot. If I had the need for one it would be on the top of my list.

Supertiger
10-16-2008, 08:59 PM
I was looking forward to getting one of these for next season, but I recently test drove one last week and was very disappointed with the handling of this new mower. I cant find anyone who has one to compare my experience with, but the one i test drove was almost imposable to keep in a strait line. like if you are trimming near a fence, as soon as you pull back on the control levers to slow down the thing would dart to the left it was impossible to creep up to a object and carefully mow near it without the mower jumping around. I have 2 years experience on a Walker 62" side discharge mower and its the best handling mower I've ever been on. I feel there is something wrong with the TWO brand new Walker SuperBs my dealer has on his show room floor there is no way that Walker intentionally built this new mower to handle this poorly.
Now the good part is this mower is very powerfull and cuts great just like all walker mowers only faster. Taller, bigger.

grassaholic
10-16-2008, 10:30 PM