PDA

View Full Version : Temp. Workers

Green Acres
12-27-1999, 11:08 AM
Hi how is everyone doing? I was wondering if anyone has ever used temp workers? What are some of the advantages and disadvantages? I think that it would be okay because I could just use them when I need them. Also I'm just starting out and was thinking that a temp worker might be cheaper since you don't have to pay taxes or insurance on them since it is covered by them temp agency. Any info will be greatly appriecitated. Thanks

cantoo
12-27-1999, 12:04 PM
We use temp workers in the factory that I work in. It works okay as long as the job is pretty straight forward, but I don't think you would want a temp driving your $8000 mower or new truck. We have them doing repetive jobs and dangerous tools because we don't want anyone hurt or machinery broken by someone who might not be here the next day. There are companies who specialize in experienced workers but they are pretty expensive per hour.

NewellMowingCo
12-27-1999, 12:14 PM