PDA

View Full Version : Dealer Screw Up

WPLE
10-17-2008, 11:16 PM
So I have been drooling over a Scag wildcat for a few months, priced around, yada yada. Finally ordered it Wed. and dealer said they would deliver it Friday or Sat. So this morning I called to see when it would be so I could schedule the day and was told it would be delivered around three today. So I am all excited can't wait for it to get here so I can go sling some grass.

Well dealer shows up with the mower, bagger, and seat already installed and I am like a kid in the candy store. Checking things out, helping him unstrap it, then he gets on it and starts it up. WAIT a min. That is not a liquid cooled sound. Ended up he had brought me the wrong dang mower. Suppose to be liquid cooled kawi, he brought me a air cooled kohler.

He made a couple calls and sure enough he had a kawi engine on his list not kohler. I live 54 mi. away from the dealer so I am glad he drove it and not me. Plus he has to take the clamshell bagger and suspension seat off that one and put it all on the kawi. So now I have to wait some more for my new mower :cry:

Just wanted to share.

ALC-GregH
10-17-2008, 11:19 PM
the wait will be worth it.

Nosmo
10-18-2008, 06:18 AM
Darn, what a bummer. Reminds me of the time back in 1964 when I married the wrong woman.

I'll bet the dealer will double check his order before assembling parts (baggers and seats) to the wrong mower ever again. We learn from our mistakes.

Nosmo

ALC-GregH
10-18-2008, 08:35 AM
Darn, what a bummer. Reminds me of the time back in 1964 when I married the wrong woman.

I'll bet the dealer will double check his order before assembling parts (baggers and seats) to the wrong mower ever again. We learn from our mistakes.

Nosmo

Maybe some but not all. :) The dealer might get him the wrong mower twice, you just never know with some people.

Greene Brothers Lawn Care
10-18-2008, 09:07 AM