PDA

View Full Version : Flyer Critique

J.Henderson
02-12-2002, 03:29 PM
This is my first attempt for a flyer. It may be a little rough.

stslawncare
02-12-2002, 03:46 PM
it says something to the effect of make it trimmer on the other side. something about that just doesnt sound right.

J.Henderson
02-12-2002, 04:10 PM
Thats what I mean about being rough....What is a better phrase for trimmer

SprinklerGuy
02-12-2002, 06:51 PM
That looks real familiar......hmmmmmm

Stonehenge
02-12-2002, 08:04 PM
Those two do look similar - template maybe?

I'm not a big fan of exclamation marks!!!!! At least not a bunch of them. But that's my personal taste, and who knows if that means anything to the market at large?

I'm wondering about 'trimmer' also. I think I get what you're trying to say, but am struggling to come up with something better. What are all the attributes of a lawn you maintain? Greener? More lush? Thick? Full? Clean, neat in appearance? Try to turn that into a new splash line.

I looked in the dictionary and trimmer (adv) is a word, but it seems just a bit awkward in this case.

gogetter
02-12-2002, 08:16 PM
Jeff, "Greener". The grass is GREENER on your side of the fence.

heygrassman
02-12-2002, 08:40 PM
J, I would remove the snow removal, unless you are expecting another significant accumulation before spring. This could leave room for Apps if you are going to do them, Aeration, Dethaching,....

just a thought.

jf

groundsguy1970
02-12-2002, 08:52 PM
I would NEVER write ANYTHING that even HINTED @ the fact that I might not be there at their disposal ( whether I am or not) EVER,EVER,EVER.....it shows low self esteem.
:D REMEMBER.......you are THE MAN.:cool:
You take care of things and remain @ the top every minute of the day. You are cool, calm, and collected under all conditions.
NEVER show ANYTHING BUT THAT!!!

:cool: peace:cool:

SprinklerGuy
02-12-2002, 09:18 PM
Groundsguy.....who are you talking to?

Five Star Lawn Care LLC
02-12-2002, 10:37 PM