PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have experience with Zonecontrol from ABT Wireless?

little green guy
11-09-2008, 08:04 PM
I'm doing an install for a client that is set on being able to control different areas of the property seperatly. The only way I figure I can achieve this is by using seperate transformers, but the system at this time is only going to be about 17 fixtures (possibly added onto later) so I would rather just use 1 transformer.

I saw an add for ABT Wireless's Zone Control system and checked out thier website, looks like something that may work but I've never used it before and am wondering what you guys think of it?

Also, we always use Unique, on this job we'll be using the 24v system for the first time.

Thanks guys.

S&MLL
11-10-2008, 02:22 AM
Well hello.

Only know 1 other lighting guy from our area, and your not him.

Are you a lic. ec?

especially for 24v in NJ.

Either way last time I checked they only made it for up to a certain size trans 900 watt I believe.

Plus that was for a mdl type trans. You would have to see if they have made a module for unique trans yet.

Pm me if you would like more info.

Venturewest
11-10-2008, 10:38 AM
Search the lighting forum for ABT Wireless. There was a thread about it lately with at least one contractor sharing his experience. Also Joey with Unique is one of the people talking about it so it Unique compliant.

Here is the link. Hope it helps. Looks like a great project.

http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=248349&highlight=abt+wireless

John Pletcher
11-10-2008, 03:20 PM
Have installed two of the zone control systems so far. Seem to work just fine. You will need to get your hands on the master programmer though. Once you buy one you will be able to use it on all the ones you install.

Cannot comment on the 24 Volt system by Unique. Am sure Joey can tell you about it.

Good luck.

little green guy
11-10-2008, 11:56 PM
Hey guys thanks for the help.