PDA

View Full Version : adding employees


hewitt64
02-18-2002, 10:39 PM
I was wondering about adding employes. I never had one so i dont know what to do paper work wise. I do know that i have to add them on work comp for my ins. What else do i have to do? Any information would be helpful!!

RoyeDillon
02-18-2002, 11:53 PM
Ican't remember all we had to do to add employyees' I know w-4, I-9 were forms we kept on file. Be careful on hiring process w/ lawsuit happy people out there it is unfortunate to have to think about it. Talk to a CPA or lawyer (if you know any for cheap yet good) TT gov' employment agency they could steer you in right direction. Good hunting. Roye

gogetter
02-18-2002, 11:57 PM
I could be wrong (it's hard to keep track), but I think Jim Lewis recently posted a thread about getting these forms online and included links.
Can't remember what the thread was titled though, so not sure what to tell you to search under.

Jim?

1MajorTom
02-19-2002, 12:05 AM
Nope you were right Jonathon...

Here it is here:
http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?threadid=25135&highlight=forms

LawnLad
02-19-2002, 08:18 AM
I know it's not much of a challenge, but the simplest way of handling it is to use a service like Paychex or ADP. A sales rep will fill out all the forms with you.

They make life simply. Sure you pay a slight fee, however, for the time to get all the tax filing right (or pay your accountant) you can use a service. As well, they're responsible for making sure all of your taxes are paid (assuming you put the money in the bank).

The reports they provide you with are very helpful and good references. It's one less thing you have to do yourself.