PDA

View Full Version : LLC or incorporate?

mowin4$
12-04-2008, 11:17 PM
i see some companies as a LLC and some are inc.i used to have a s corporation but dissolved it after partner quit.for 8 years now i have been a dba.in 09 i want to hire someone either part time or full time.when i had the corporation,there was a lot more work involved with it.from what i understand,a LLC does not have the paperwork like the corporation has.also i hear that any profits/loss is put through to the owner,which is fine to me. so,what my question is,should i form a LLC or go back to a s corporation?my main concern is liability with having a employee,if there is a accident or injury to someone.i do carry general liability insurance.just don't want to get sued and loose everything i own.

Big C
12-05-2008, 01:25 AM
i see some companies as a LLC and some are inc.i used to have a s corporation but dissolved it after partner quit.for 8 years now i have been a dba.in 09 i want to hire someone either part time or full time.when i had the corporation,there was a lot more work involved with it.from what i understand,a LLC does not have the paperwork like the corporation has.also i hear that any profits/loss is put through to the owner,which is fine to me. so,what my question is,should i form a LLC or go back to a s corporation?my main concern is liability with having a employee,if there is a accident or injury to someone.i do carry general liability insurance.just don't want to get sued and loose everything i own.

You can form an LLC but have your company taxed as an S Corp.....that's what I did.

mowin4$
12-05-2008, 07:36 PM
what is the differance between the tax liability for the s corp and llc?also do you know the liabilty issues between them from a legal standpoint?do you have employees?

Big C
12-05-2008, 08:10 PM
what is the differance between the tax liability for the s corp and llc?also do you know the liabilty issues between them from a legal standpoint?do you have employees?