PDA

View Full Version : Payroll Service Companies

PAPS
02-22-2002, 03:26 PM
Was speaking with a payroll serivice co. representative today about having them take over all our payroll services/taxes etc. The service was PAYCHEX Inc. Was wondering if anyone else uses such services and what they thought. The pricing for the service was rather inexpensive I thought, something like $27.00 a week to do payroll for like 10 employees and all tax related issues. Plus in the hour it take me to do payroll, i figured i could be in the field working or doing estimates making 3x what I pay them for their service....

SprinklerGuy
02-22-2002, 06:25 PM
We use paychex and pay around 100 bucks a month for 5 paychecks which includes courier service every week. I love it. I am about to switch everyone over to twice monthly paychecks and direct deposit of payroll taxes as well as their paychecks. I love them.

bruces
02-22-2002, 07:12 PM
I'm a CPA and I hate doing payroll. We do some for clients at our office.

If it was my choice, we would refer them all to someone like Paychex. ADP is another big payroll processing service, and I'm sure there are probably some local in your area.

In my opinion, it is hard to beat the service for the money, all you have to worry about is getting them the hours for your employees and making sure the money to cover the payroll is in the bank. They will take care of all tax filings, etc.

lbmd1
02-22-2002, 08:07 PM
Paps,