PDA

View Full Version : Quick bite couplers, anyone ever use one?

CrystalCreek
12-25-2008, 01:30 PM
I have seen several advertisements for Quickbite couplers. They seem like a great invention. Being a solo operator, I think it would save me a lot of time when it comes to hooking up. I checked out their website and the testimonials are impressive, but I figured that I would talk to the people who do the same work as I. Please let me know what you think.

Here is a link, hope it works.

http://www.quickbitecouplers.com/

Thanks for your input,
Jared

Paradise Landscapes
12-25-2008, 08:41 PM
Looks almost like the bull-dog coupler, Which I'd stick with.

Gravel Rat
12-25-2008, 09:16 PM
No bad comments from me but a few observations

1) You live in a rust belt what is going to happen to that hitch when things start rusting and getting sticky

2) What is the cost of that hitch are you really going to benefit from it ?

3) Those jaws look like they are made out of aluminum it is hard to tell but it looks like aluminum. Aluminum will wear quickly especially if you get some grit on your ball or if the ball isn't well lubricated. Aluminum can get sticky when the lubrication dries up. They say they have a stainless steel version.

4) The Hitch looks like it limits movement.

Stick with what is proven I would rather have a bulldog hitch atleast they are proven.

Looked up the price on a Quick Bite holy crap they are not cheap :dizzy:

CrystalCreek
12-25-2008, 11:09 PM
No bad comments from me but a few observations

1) You live in a rust belt what is going to happen to that hitch when things start rusting and getting sticky

2) What is the cost of that hitch are you really going to benefit from it ?