PDA

View Full Version : Aeration Advice!!!!!!!

SOONERS222
12-28-2008, 09:31 PM
Greetings gentlemen!!!!! I am new to the site... It is a pleasure to finally be a member! I have been mowing for 5 years now and have recently purchased some aerating equipment... Does anyone know how I can get my hands on a liability release form sample??? Also, any experts out there have any advice for me before I get started? Thanks in advance.

ICT Bill
12-29-2008, 07:59 PM
Greetings gentlemen!!!!! I am new to the site... It is a pleasure to finally be a member! I have been mowing for 5 years now and have recently purchased some aerating equipment... Does anyone know how I can get my hands on a liability release form sample??? Also, any experts out there have any advice for me before I get started? Thanks in advance.

Advice? work hard, be honest and pay your bills on time. don't forget to spoil your wife and kids

good luck with the new venture, I hope you bought a quality machine because the cheap ones will beat you to death in a couple of days

turfcobob
12-31-2008, 09:47 PM
get waivers on invisible dog fence and irrigation or walk away. Both will cost you more than you make.

You may want to contact the PLANET (Professional Land Care Network) organization in Atlanta. They have lots of information for their members.

Smallaxe
01-01-2009, 11:14 AM

If there is a question about trust with a client -I move on.
When I flag the irrigation heads I make sure that I do not hit one. A wider berth for Invisible Fence or underground cable lines.
If I was a client and someone ask me to sign a piece of paper that releases them from responsibility for stupidly damaging my property - I would move on.

The most important thing about aerating is to know if it is necessary or not.

SOONERS222
01-01-2009, 07:41 PM