View Full Version : whats up with this??
z71tiger
01-19-2009, 12:17 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/2005-BOBCAT-T250-476H-TRAILER-AND-GRAPPLE_W0QQitemZ120362579262QQihZ002QQcategoryZ95494QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Lucky Star Lawn Care
01-19-2009, 12:45 AM
If it sounds to good to be true...it probably is
DuallyVette
01-19-2009, 12:58 AM
Yea, he probably wants you to send Wells Fargo money transfer to a remote island in the pacific :)
ALLPro Landscaping
01-19-2009, 01:05 AM
Is sounds Like either its a scam, or its all stolen. I would email him to see what the deal is, ask for serial numbers, call up bobcat have them run the numbers.
DLAWNS
01-19-2009, 01:08 AM
Is sounds Like either its a scam, or its all stolen. I would email him to see what the deal is, ask for serial numbers, call up bobcat have them run the numbers.
That's what I was thinking, if I had an extra six grand lying around I'd jump on it....only after I thoroughly checked into it.
ALLPro Landscaping
01-19-2009, 01:15 AM
Do check it out if you do anything. All ask if he has the plates for the trailer, Take the number and call the dmv to see if that's legit to
Lucky Star Lawn Care
01-19-2009, 02:18 AM
If you go to ebay and search it there is the listings for it and they are all supposed to end in 59min56sec and dont update didnt waste time emailing..SUggest stay away
DLAWNS
01-19-2009, 10:09 AM
If you go to ebay and search it there is the listings for it and they are all supposed to end in 59min56sec and dont update didnt waste time emailing..SUggest stay away
That's weird...I didn't notice that. I can't swing that right now anyway, but I would definitely stay away.
KACYDS
01-19-2009, 10:33 AM
Why would ebay leave something like that posted, if is wasnt legit?:confused:
z71tiger
01-19-2009, 10:58 AM
yea the same one is listed with three different sellers, they all have good feedback though, maybe their accounts got hacked or something
HA! FREE shipping...:hammerhead:
mattfromNY
01-19-2009, 11:36 AM
Yeah, no red flags there... No city/ state listed for seller location, 'Gmail' E-mail address that any monkey can set up in 5 minutes for free, "Do not use 'ask seller a question' feature, e-mail me..."
A good friend of mine came REALLY close to losing $4700 not long ago to one of these scammers.
Be afraid, Be very afraid...
TMlawncare
01-19-2009, 12:05 PM
Its an amazing deal or and excellent scam. Something just rings in my head saying, NO, NO, you will get screwed.
integrityman
01-19-2009, 12:08 PM
A clasic scam- a lot of these scams originate in Romania or other former eastern bloc countries. If you email them you will most likely get some response that they are in England/ Australia and they are trying to help sell the item for an elderly relative who is sick etc etc here in the us.... They will want you to wire some money to them to secure the item...after that is the last you here of them......see attached website
http://reviews.ebay.com/Kubota-JD-Scam_W0QQugidZ10000000001073430
KACYDS
01-19-2009, 03:20 PM
If ebay knows about these scammers, why dont they delete their post? I just dont get it.
LushGreenLawn
01-19-2009, 04:19 PM
Anytime someone puts US in front of the dollar amount ie. US $6000
That means that typically they are outside the country.
This scam is easy. You are required to pay before accepting the item as with any item on ebay. You mail the check to a P.O. box, that you don't know is set up to forward mail to where the seller lives.
You wait for the item to arrive. but it never arrives.
These guys can even scam you when your the one selling the item. They send the sellar a counterfit cashiers check, the back cashes it because it is, after all, a cashiers check. You send the item, and after they recieve the item you get a call from the back saying the check is bad, and they have deducted the amont from your checking account.
Allens LawnCare
01-20-2009, 08:11 AM
You can click on Live help on the ebay homepage if you have any questions about an item...I found an Exmark Lazer the guy wanted $3000 for it and I asked EBAY to look at the item number and she found that it was a fake listing
DLAWNS
01-20-2009, 12:52 PM
That is ridiculous...come to think of it, I've been getting a bunch of fake ebay emails lately.
White Gardens
01-20-2009, 01:16 PM
That Auction got removed I think.
I clicked on the link yesterday and got to the auction, but as soon as I clicked on it to bid the item had been removed.
Somebody re-flagged it, at least nobody got hosed.
White Gardens
01-20-2009, 01:19 PM
I take that back,
I clicked on the link, and it said the winning bid was 99 cents.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.