PDA

View Full Version : Portfolio

dfraley379
01-27-2009, 05:37 PM
I've been doing hardscape for the last four years and I am organizing my own company now. I had thoughts of putting together a portfolio of my work so that i can show it to customers. I thought it might help me sell jobs. Does anyone have any tips for me, I'm not quite sure where to begin.

pghlandscape
01-27-2009, 05:58 PM
us www.blurb.com or just make it very prof. looking

dfraley379
01-27-2009, 06:08 PM
thats a good resource. how about content. i have pictures and customer referrals but i feel like that isnt enough. what might be essential for the customer to see? i want to narrow down my ideas so that i'm not bringing out a 40 page book for them to trudge through.

denver 2
01-27-2009, 08:07 PM
I take pictures of my work with a digital camera and load them in my computer. When a potential customer wants to see some examples of my work I send pics by email or print and deliver copies. Saves time, and I would not want to lug around a nice book in my dirty truck all the time. Good Luck.

DVS Hardscaper
01-27-2009, 10:34 PM
Pictures are worth a thousand words.

PlatinumLandCon
01-28-2009, 04:06 AM
Pictures are worth a thousand words.

Exactly. Pictures of super high quality work and updated refrences will get you a long way.

dfraley379
01-28-2009, 09:09 PM
thanks, that helps.

pghlandscape
01-29-2009, 04:05 PM