PDA

View Full Version : Service call software

bcg
01-31-2009, 09:53 AM
Other than ESC (which looks good but is cost prohibitive right now), what are you guys using for managing your service calls? I'm looking for something that will handle inventory, dispatching, service agreements and invoicing. I have a credit card merchant account already so ideally, I'd also like a company that would be willing to add a module to work with my API provider instead of forcing me to setup another merchant account to use the card processing within the app.

Thanks.

Kiril
01-31-2009, 11:08 AM
How good are your computer skills?

bcg
01-31-2009, 11:14 AM
I used to be in IT. I managed desktop OS rollouts for Exxon and Baker Oil Tools and was the IT director for a tax consulting frim for a few years. At one point, I was an MCSE, MCP+I, CCNA and only lacked 1 test for both the CCNP and the SCSA on Solaris 7. I'm not a programmer, but OS, Server, SQL, Exchange, etc. I know pretty well. I hate doing the work though, so while I don't mind taking the time to set something up, I don't want something I'm going to be constantly fiddling with.

Kiril
01-31-2009, 11:16 AM
Then check out dotproject. Knowledge of PHP would help if you want to write custom code.

http://www.dotproject.net/

There are others as well.

hoskm01
01-31-2009, 11:23 AM
I used to be in IT. I managed desktop OS rollouts for Exxon and Baker Oil Tools and was the IT director for a tax consulting frim for a few years. At one point, I was an MCSE, MCP+I, CCNA and only lacked 1 test for both the CCNP and the SCSA on Solaris 7. I'm not a programmer, but OS, Server, SQL, Exchange, etc. I know pretty well. I hate doing the work though, so while I don't mind taking the time to set something up, I don't want something I'm going to be constantly fiddling with.
I didnt understand a word you just said...

Service CEO. Dont have it yet, but have talked with the guy at 2 shows, years apart, and am impressed with the software.