PDA

View Full Version : per acre pricing w/ average of 2 acre per

T.D.T.
02-03-2009, 04:12 PM
I'm bidding 100 acres of parks & sports fields they range from .05 to 7 acres the average is a little less than 2 acres. any suggestions on the going rate per acre? this is mowing only,no trimming and pretty open. thanks in advance for the advice!

bivey79
02-03-2009, 04:29 PM
nice.. I can't help with the bidding, as I'm a newbie, but good luck with that!

actionlawn4u
02-03-2009, 04:34 PM
Really depends the mowing conditions what you are mowing with and how often. But usually around 17 to 25 per acre.

dfdsuperduty
02-07-2009, 11:23 PM
also figure in the area that you are in plus the type of equipment and man power that you have

Midstate Lawncare
02-10-2009, 07:53 PM
bid each seperately, then bid them all together. You will see that you will give a huge ammount of money away bidding aggregate... but that may be what you have to do. Also, how much extra work could there be? landscaping? aerations? take that into consideration too. I wouldn't charge a penny under $20 per acre... try $25... nothing ventured nothing gained.

Allens LawnCare
02-11-2009, 06:40 PM
We get $50-$65 an acre here, depends on obsticles, trimming etc, I'd give a break for that much turf, but $20 is insane.....guess it depends on where your located.....Where are you Located????

MOW ED
02-12-2009, 09:20 AM
I'm bidding 100 acres of parks & sports fields they range from .05 to 7 acres the average is a little less than 2 acres. any suggestions on the going rate per acre? this is mowing only,no trimming and pretty open. thanks in advance for the advice!

Please excuse me for being blunt but ARE YOU SERIOUS?

The best response until mine comes from bivey79.

My advice is to NOT bid on this job. You aren't ready. That is not being mean or me being an a-hole, it is sincere advice. Just look at the "advice" you were given so far. Look at the range of what they charge. How does that work for you?