PDA

View Full Version : Design Process

Slcareco
02-04-2009, 01:14 PM
I was wondering if anyone could give me a brief step by step design process...

Like key pointers to remember, questions that I should ask, information I should obtain, what I should say about pricing for the design, how I get money for the design, etc Thanks!!

jbailey52
02-04-2009, 08:25 PM
Check out some good LA books. (Landscape architecture). These can help you out with the process.

Starting with site analysis and inventory etc..

AGLA
02-04-2009, 10:25 PM
When you say "design process", do you mean the the process of interacting with the client or the process of developing the actual design?

Slcareco
02-04-2009, 11:01 PM
the interaction... I got my degree in Ornamental Hort: Landscape Develp so I'm pretty good at the drawing/design part... I just never actually went out in the field and used my skills.

My boss asked me if I would want to be his design man and I said yes.. so I was hoping an experienced person on here could tell me what to expect and what to do to prepare myself.

Like how do I go about getting paid for the design before wasting my time drawing up one... should I make a questionaire to narrow down the type of design to make, how do I charge for a design, were both my boss and me are happy and the client? Etc.. thanks...

tatmkr
02-05-2009, 01:12 AM