PDA

View Full Version : Enclosed or open trailer

tom's lawn care
02-05-2009, 08:16 PM
i was wondering what you guys think. I am just starting out, and i need to buy a trailer. i want a 16 ft, and i found a 7 by 16 enclosed trailer for 3600 brand new, or i can get a 7.5 by 16 open trailer for 2300 brand new. What trailer do you think I should by, and what would be best for me, my jobs are mostly residential. Thanks

DLAWNS
02-05-2009, 08:21 PM
It's going to depend. Do you have a place to store equipment? If you don't, the enclosed is the better option. Do you need something to transport mulch, stone, brush? Than maybe an open might suit you better.

Sorry it's not a definite answer, but hopefully I gave you something to think about.

tom's lawn care
02-05-2009, 08:33 PM
Yea thanks, i share a two door garage with my brother, and i don't have enough room to store my mowers, Also i have a 5 by 10 open trailer, to haul brush and stuff on, and I was going to build sides on it for mulch.

DLAWNS
02-05-2009, 09:31 PM
I'd say to get the enclosed then if you have an open trailer for debris and stuff.

scagmower
02-05-2009, 10:03 PM
i have an 7X18 enclosed trailer, they work out really handy, you can just leave all equipment in it, not worry about unloading everynight, and my trailer is actually like a garage on wheels, with all essentials for break downs. Also its like a moving billboard!!! however ive noticed they re alot more heavy, and harder on gas!! but in the long run i would go with the enclosed

tom's lawn care
02-06-2009, 09:51 AM
Alright, I will keep that in mind, I have an F-350 so I am not worried about the weight issue. Thanks alot, I appreaciate it.

THEoneandonlyLawnRanger
02-06-2009, 10:21 AM