PDA

View Full Version : Help me out please!!!

burge19
02-17-2009, 11:25 PM
Hey guys.. im new to the water features and absolutely love them.. My dad is in my business with me and he has done 1. i want to do one at my house to start out. If you guys could kinda set me in the right direction. Where to start? what kind of materials? maybe a short step by step process. It would be greatly appreciated

The Pondlady
02-18-2009, 12:28 AM
What type of ponds do you want to build?

What is your customer base like?

What is you knowledge base?

There are many professional products on the market, and no one manufacturer makes the right type of equipment for all customers. My suggestion is to find a trade association that helps educate the contractor no matter what the equipment.

Can anyone help him find a good "Neutral" trade association that helps educate contractors? I believe Xstream Aquatics mentioned one here somewhere.

burge19
02-18-2009, 08:47 AM
Im just trying to get a start as to all the materials i will need. and kind of a small step by step as to what to do. what steps go first. thanks

Venturewest
02-18-2009, 09:29 AM
There are a ton of youtube videos if you type in how to build a pond. They may not all be technically correct but you could learn all day and have a pretty good idea.

XStream Aquatics
02-18-2009, 10:43 AM
What type of ponds do you want to build?

What is your customer base like?

What is you knowledge base?

There are many professional products on the market, and no one manufacturer makes the right type of equipment for all customers. My suggestion is to find a trade association that helps educate the contractor no matter what the equipment.

Can anyone help him find a good "Neutral" trade association that helps educate contractors? I believe Xstream Aquatics mentioned one here somewhere.

Yeah the IPPCA is the place to go. Neutral is exactly right Pondlady. Come on guys check it out.

STL Ponds and Waterfalls
02-18-2009, 05:26 PM