PDA

View Full Version : Would like to introduce myself!

FairGreen Inc.
02-21-2009, 03:46 PM
Hey Guys,

I'm 21 and the owner of FairGreen Landscaping serving the Toronto, Canada area. I opened the company in November of 2008 so it's very fresh, however, I have been working in the industry for a few years now.

I'm currently working for a large Toronto-based company as a maintenance crew foreman and I've been with them for almost 3 years now. Although I started FairGreen Landscaping, I still don't have enough work to seperate myself from my current job. Especially in this ecomony, I have to play it safe.

Anyway, I'm excited to discover Lawnsite. I'm looking forward to learning new things, meet a lot of great people, and just start up some great conversations.

Thanks, Matt :)

P.S. Hopefully I'll be able to post some photos of my truck and equipment very shortly.

DLAWNS
02-22-2009, 12:15 AM
Welcome to the site. I look forward to talking with you in the future.

hottabling
02-23-2009, 04:03 PM
welcome man.. i am in toronto too :canadaflag:

matt10486
02-23-2009, 04:06 PM
Matt, how do you find the time to do both? I am trying to do the same as you, I am looking for a fulltime job right now but am working part time and i hope once i find fulltime work that i can start landscaping on the side. Good luck!

Chestnut Oaks Prez
02-23-2009, 04:28 PM
Welcome friend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FairGreen Inc.
02-23-2009, 06:17 PM
welcome man.. i am in toronto too :canadaflag:

Hey hottabling,

It's great to see more people from Toronto here! :) Doesn't seem like there's enough of us on here. lol

Do you own your own company?

FairGreen Inc.
02-23-2009, 06:31 PM
Matt, how do you find the time to do both? I am trying to do the same as you, I am looking for a fulltime job right now but am working part time and i hope once i find fulltime work that i can start landscaping on the side. Good luck!

Hey matt10486,

I honestly don't know. :dizzy: