PDA

View Full Version : Plan using RIDE ON SPRAYER/ SPREADER - INPUT?

FIRESCOOBY
02-23-2009, 12:39 AM
I currently sub lawn treatments out for my customers. Almost all of them dropped them due to being un happy for various reasons. There were valid reason...no results.

I've been contemplating doing apps for 2-3 years now. Haven't got my certs yet, but have taken the classes. WOULD get the cert before doing any of course.

MY PLAN:
Purchase plain white regular cab long wheelbase truck. Either use a ramp system to put machine in bed, or get a hitch hauler type mount for the sprayer. If I did the tailgate mount idea, I'd put a camper top on the truck to keep supplies dry and safe. This would be operated by me and/or another employee. Mostly one employee.

Figure this truck can go a little farther our than I do mowing looking for business.

Questions:

How does this plan sound?

Which machines are best? Perme Green, Lesco, LT Rich Products, C&SB Turf Care, or any others. How do they compare productivity wise, reliability, price, etc.

Thanks in advance

ZSpray Info
02-23-2009, 04:18 PM
I am surprised that you have not received several responses. If you would like, give us a call and we can go over some aspects of our machines.

877-482-2040

Rayholio
02-23-2009, 04:35 PM
I like Izusu NPR type box trucks or equivilant.. They will cost you a LOT less than a 'flashy' full sized truck, they will carry a LOT more, they will pull more, they will drive 300,000 miles with minimal maintenance, and you can park your brand new Z spray in the back right next to a few pallets of fert :) ;)

As far as a sprayer goes.. I just baught a Z... havn't even gotten it yet.. I'm looking forward to it, but you should test drive all you can, and pick your favorite.

FIRESCOOBY
02-23-2009, 05:37 PM