PDA

View Full Version : When do customers start to think about lawncare in Northeast

Miller's Lawncare
02-24-2009, 01:56 PM
I'm just starting out, and so far I have two clients. When do most people start to call around for lawncare. I'm in N.J. its still pretty cold out, but was wondering what month would I expect to get the most calls. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Yater
02-24-2009, 02:11 PM
Around here, they start calling on the first warm, sunny day.

RGM
02-24-2009, 02:19 PM
In Baltimore its between middle of April and 1st week of may

merrimacmill
02-24-2009, 02:20 PM
mid april to may here as well.

Monroe74
02-24-2009, 04:00 PM
Same here mid april to may

Reliable Lawn Care
02-24-2009, 05:05 PM
I'm just starting out, and so far I have two clients. When do most people start to call around for lawncare. I'm in N.J. its still pretty cold out, but was wondering what month would I expect to get the most calls. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I hope in March/April, but sometimes when their grass is about 8 inches tall !!!

Fox Landscape Services
02-24-2009, 08:34 PM
Come to Arkansas and get paid year round!! All my accounts pay the same every month!!

lawn crafters
02-24-2009, 08:55 PM
some will just not even worry about it and keep the person from last year but if i were you and you are trying to get new customer i would say to start advertising in march thats what i do, then i start spring clean upos on april 11th (around there)

shovelracer
02-24-2009, 09:40 PM