PDA

View Full Version : pesticides and pets

Surferbum21
02-26-2009, 05:04 PM
okay so i am still new to this and i have a very important question. i sprayed my mom's yard 3 days ago with pend aqua and trimec. i took my dogs (my children as of now) over there b/c i would be gone all day working n hate leaving em at home for extended periods. I went to check on them and my girl is completely yellow where she is white. that scares me. I know everyone says keep of until dry and to really keep pets of for 1 or 2 days. should i be worried about my pups being out there on the treated grass? she only got the front watered in and not the back where they were at.

Marcos
02-26-2009, 05:52 PM
okay so i am still new to this and i have a very important question. i sprayed my mom's yard 3 days ago with pend aqua and trimec. i took my dogs (my children as of now) over there b/c i would be gone all day working n hate leaving em at home for extended periods. I went to check on them and my girl is completely yellow where she is white. that scares me. I know everyone says keep of until dry and to really keep pets of for 1 or 2 days. should i be worried about my pups being out there on the treated grass? she only got the front watered in and not the back where they were at.

Does this dog have a habit of rubbing itself into the grass?
Or... is the grass unusually tall right now?

IF... you followed label mixing instructions for BOTH products, you should be O.K. with pets.
But the area you're talking about didn't get watered in...
I assume the grass was allowed to dry thoroughly first, before pets were allowed out, right? :confused:

The effect of the broadleaf weed control (trimec) would be my higher concern, vs. that of pendimethilin.
What you're seeing with the yellow staining is a signature symptom of a comparatively benign substance, when you consider the vast difference in the LD 50s of both products.

Surferbum21
02-26-2009, 06:24 PM
yea it has been 3 days.

tombo82685