PDA

View Full Version : Organic Operator offering assistance

G.L. In Ont
02-27-2009, 07:39 AM
Hey Everyone,

2009 will be an interesting year in Ontario Canada as the provincial pesticide ban kicks in in March.

I have been operating a 100% organic lawn care franchise for the last 5 years and have had some really good results. I have also learned a great deal about growing and maintaining healthy lawns without the use of chemicals.

If there are any operators in my area (north of Toronto - Richmond Hill, Newmarket, Aurora) that may be looking to sub-contract their fertilizing or even considering getting out of it all together I'd be interested in chatting with you. I have already worked with a few companies in the area and had success. Many owners are realizing that building their maintenance (cutting etc) business is a better alternative to trying to get up to speed on the organic process, products etc.

Thanks, Gavin

treegal1
02-27-2009, 08:48 AM
so tell us about your program. what do you use??

Ric
02-27-2009, 10:04 AM
May I suggest this topic be moved to the organic forum.

treegal1
02-27-2009, 11:02 AM
May I suggest this topic be moved to the organic forum.he spammed over there also......I figured over here would get the most entertainment from asking how......

Ric
02-27-2009, 11:52 AM
he spammed over there also......I figured over here would get the most entertainment from asking how......

Treegal

I am not totally against organics. In fact I believe in Bridge
products or using each to get the best of both worlds. But if you Tree Huggers are going to try and tell me synthetics are bad, I put on the boxing gloves.