PDA

View Full Version : Armada Wire Locator


EBHC
03-01-2009, 12:14 PM
I know there were some previous posts on the Armada products, but most were last year.
So does anybody have any recent experience on how these products are working out?
I will be buying a locator this spring and Armada has an attractive price compared to a 521.
And does the interference feature from higher voltage really work?

bcg
03-01-2009, 12:16 PM
I was considering buying one last year but Longhorn gave me a 521 for the same price. I know the MSRP on teh 521 is much higher but the street price on it seems to be a lot closer. Check with your supplier before you make a decision, the current version of the 521 has all the same features and is a lot more easily obtained.

Sprinkus
03-01-2009, 01:37 PM
I'd also like to hear from anyone that uses the ArmadaTech Pro 700 wire tracer.
The quote I got for one was about 600 bucks.

I wonder if the AC rejection could be disabled in the unit so that it can also be used to locate live electrical lines (like the 521 can).