PDA

View Full Version : rookie needing help fast

stewd
03-08-2009, 06:27 PM
just starting out with good equipment giving first proposal tommorrow need advice on pricing

LBLC_LCO
03-08-2009, 06:29 PM
Gonna need more info than that.

ZTR_Diesel
03-08-2009, 06:37 PM
Okay, so I'm new to this as well. It's going to prove a a lot more helpful if you will slow down a bit, explain what you're looking to do, what type of advice you're seeking, and how you are going about establishing this business.

In mycase, before I visit a customer, I am going to visit the county courthouse. I will establish a business formally, have a name attached to it, and then call my insurance agent to get a small buiness insurance policy. Then, I will advertise, and establish a seperate phone account soley for business purposes. Then, and only then, will I visit customers and begin to appraise their properties and give quotations, which will be written.

Perhaps this might be of some help.

DLCS
03-08-2009, 07:10 PM
just starting out with good equipment giving first proposal tommorrow need advice on pricing

Do a search.

hackitdown
03-08-2009, 07:22 PM
No problem, just price it at $75.00.....no wait, make that $750

ambersLawnmowing
03-08-2009, 07:26 PM
LOL...Not another one!!!!!!!! What is considered "Good" Equipment? I havent run by that brand before.

stewd
03-08-2009, 07:45 PM
love the positive advice already insured the job consist of mowing,weed pulling out of beds and poisioning weeds on driveway

DLCS
03-08-2009, 08:08 PM
love the positive advice already insured the job consist of mowing,weed pulling out of beds and poisioning weeds on driveway

Ok, well then that narrows it down. How about $30+ per week. :rolleyes:

PORTER 05
03-08-2009, 08:13 PM
how bigs the lawn, are you cutting it weekly or bi-weekly, are you bagging or mulching, how much trimming is there, are you solo, do you have other lawns on that st?????

ambersLawnmowing
03-08-2009, 08:36 PM