View Full Version : ??? usdirectory.com ???

03-12-2009, 08:14 PM
anyone ever used or hear anything about usdirectory.com.
if you used them please let me know your results.
here is the service the offer: https://www.usdirectory.com/lps/lp2.aspx?prodid=10107&bt=ach&RFR=http%3a%2f%2fwww.usdirectory.com%2f

03-13-2009, 12:26 AM
Do they guarantee a certain number of unique visitors to your site?

Prolly not for that cost.

Looks like they are a broker really.. you pay them more and then they manage several internet add campaigns for you. Might be worth it, might not.

If you are looking for to spend some bucks (roughly 400/month) look for a company that guarantees a certain number of unique visitors a month. The company I interviewed (Idearc Media (http://www.idearc.com/)) had a pretty tempting program. When I have the revenue I will search them back out for sure.

Anyways back on track... ask yourself if the added cost is worth them managing multiple marketing campaigns for you. (assuming they are reputable)

03-13-2009, 05:06 PM
yeah that the main thing, they manage everything for you and its pretty inexpensive...

$5.00 per month charge
$.20 cents every click
and you can cancel at any time.

hopefully someone on here has used them before to give me some insight about them. thanks

04-06-2009, 02:14 AM
Well, look here...
No matter how I look at it, there's money involved, it costs to get traffic.

A listing in the Y! directory is $300 a year...
A listing in the BBB (for members) costs you that membership fee.

For $5 a month you take a small chance, pay up $15 so it can sit for 90 days and see what happens.

04-06-2009, 04:09 PM
im not worried about the money. I am worried about the reputability fo the company. I tried calling and never got through to a person. I don't want to hand over my cc info and then try top cancel and never get through. I went with a goggle adwords campaign