PDA

View Full Version : Bid Help PLEASE!!!

melanieb3
03-13-2009, 02:13 PM
Ok, this is our first big commercial bid and I need some help with the pricing. PLEASE, serious help! It took me an hour and a half just to measure everything! Of course, I am new at this and I probably went slower than most people would...

92,663 Sq. ft of mowing (with only about 12,000 sq. ft being in an open space. The rest goes around the parking lot which would most of have to be used by a push mower or using a weedeater)

4,936 ft of edging

152 small trees

159 bushes

It says we should fertilize and then asks how many times a year we plan to..any suggestions? I was thinking 2 times.

and weed control

and blowing the curbs which is 4,936 ft

The Specs: Mow, edge and trim lawns. curb runs edged and weeded. Trees, shrubs, groundover, flower beds and ornaments grasses properly mainted and groomed free from disease and large concentrations of pests. Debris moved from sidewalks, gutters and all planted areas. Fertilize all grass areas ___ times per year.

Toy2
03-13-2009, 02:24 PM
How many times are you mowing???? Twice a month, once a month.......

melanieb3
03-13-2009, 02:42 PM
oh sorry. He said 33 cuts... So I'm guessing weekly during the growing season

ElliottsLawn&LandscapeInc
03-13-2009, 03:16 PM
I would do it for $300 per cut or like $825 a month

BLS 2002
03-13-2009, 05:51 PM
It says we should fertilize and then asks how many times a year we plan to..any suggestions? I was thinking 2 times.

Just wondering... do you have an applicators license? Do you know how to do soil tests?

melanieb3
03-13-2009, 08:28 PM
My husband is getting his app license this month and will know how to do spray and fertilize and all that is involved..but I have to have this bid in by tomorrow.

$300 seems too low to me.

33 cuts:

92,663 sq ft to mow approx. 2.13 acres although it's not all open area: 3 hrs @ $65/hr=$195. (33 cuts=$6435)

4,936 feet trimming/edging: 5 hrs@$45/hr=$225 (33 cuts=$$7425)