PDA

View Full Version : If you thought your mix was expensive

Green Machine Mowing
03-15-2009, 07:50 PM
i was in the hardware store today and saw pre-mixed gas in little steel cans, 40:1 and 50:1, I'm surprised they didn't have some really thick stuff for the really cheap consumer equipment. I looked at the price and it was $7..................A QUART!!!:confused::confused::hammerhead::hammerhead:

DanManofStihl
03-15-2009, 08:45 PM
Its only $4.00 a quart at walmart I saw it about 2 months ago and just laughed. It is 92 octane with a synthetic oil and fuel stablizer though. I just wonder about what happens when it sits in storage for a year or two and some one goes to use it? Stabil says to only use it in for up to a year if you double the dose. Heres a link to the crap http://50fuel.com/

Green Machine Mowing
03-15-2009, 09:00 PM
haha look at this quote from their website

"I cut grass for a living and I now run 40 fuel in all my 2 cycle 40:1 equipment."

who has seen any professional equipment that takes 40:1????:hammerhead:

plus this stuff is so expensive youd be spending as much on trimmer gas as mower gas:confused:

lifetree
03-15-2009, 09:47 PM
i was in the hardware store today and saw pre-mixed gas in little steel cans, 40:1 and 50:1, I'm surprised they didn't have some really thick stuff for the really cheap consumer equipment. I looked at the price and it was $7..................A QUART !!! :confused: :confused: :hammerhead: :hammerhead:

Someone obviously thinks they can make some money on it !!

newz7151
03-15-2009, 11:36 PM
Its only $4.00 a quart at walmart I saw it about 2 months ago and just laughed. It is 92 octane with a synthetic oil and fuel stablizer though. I just wonder about what happens when it sits in storage for a year or two and some one goes to use it? Stabil says to only use it in for up to a year if you double the dose. Heres a link to the crap http://50fuel.com/